About Burrow Press.

Burrow Press is the literary publisher of Stetson University’s MFA of the Americas program, focusing on collaboration, translation, and literature in the expanded field.

We publish award-winning poetry and prose in print (3-4 times a year) and online (weekly) in Burrow Press Review. We do not accept queries for print books, but we do accept submissions to our online journal via Submittable.

Since 2010, BP has provided over 1,400 opportunities for writers to publish and share their work. We encourage adventurous readers to become Subscribers so we may continue our work for years to come. Scroll down to learn more.

Contact Join our newsletter Submit



Burrow Press exists because of adventurous readers like you. Subscribers directly support our publishing program, allowing us to take more artistic risks and provide a home for work that might otherwise be overlooked by “the big 5” corporate publishers. For an annual fee, Subscribers receive a year of Burrow books, name recognition in those books (and below), as well as other perks.

Learn more about Subscriptions


Special thanks to the Sullivan Creative Writing program

Susan Lilley
Alissa Barber Torres & Anthony Torres
Nicole Pendleton
Nicole Hall
J.C. Carnahan
Shane Hinton
The Loomis Chaffee School
Jonathan Lair
Carol Gorski Buckels
Dainon Moody
Braulio Rodriguez
Annette Castillo
Abigail & Henry Craig
Stuart Buchanan
Victoria Webster-Perez
Dan Reiter
Blaine Strickland
Michael Gualandri
Dirt Dog Dustin & Lola Byrd
Rachel Feder
Alexander Lenhoff
Andrew Hoffmann
Vicki Entreken
Patricia Coyle
Kim Rose
pete !
Alex Gurtis
David James Poissant
Jennifer Stroup
Ben Comer
Terry Godbey
Teresa Carmody
Erica McCay
Roberta Alfonso
Gene Albamonte
Robert & Nicole Brown
John Fleming
Patrick Rushin
Stacey Matrazzo
Sinister Wisdom
Joyce Sharman
Emily Dziuban
Hunter Choate
Jean West
Selah Saterstrom
Terri Witek
Valencia Peace and Justice Institute
Thomas M. Bunting Projects
Linda Buckmaster
Lucianna Ramos
Cathryn Follman
Whatever Tees
Amy Watkins
Nathan Holic
Michael Wheaton
Kristin Berry
Amy Suzanne Parker
John Upperco
Jacqueline Pappas
Mary Duerksen
Neil & Sarah Asma
Rachel Simmons
Cooper Levey-Baker
Naomi Butterfield
Pamela Ore
Jonathan Fink
Shaina Anderson
Troy Jewell
Karen Price
Allie Marini
Jonathan Kosik
Cindy Simmons
Petra Hendrickson
Melanie Farmer
Denise Yezbick
Community Education Project

Become a Burrow Press Subscriber Today